What happens if an employee changes roles or leaves the University and had a Dropbox account?

Tags Dropbox

dropbox account flow diagram

  1. Below is a table that outlines details shown in the image above regarding what happens, or should happen, with a University Dropbox account if an employee leaves or changes roles.

Employee Leaves

Employee Changes Departments

Changes from Employee to Student

Other Change?

  1. Data is not deleted; employee loses access based on contract or grace period
  2. Account is suspended after designated period of time, based on role
  3. Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same
  1. Employee maintains access to Dropbox account
  2. Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same

 

  1. Employee maintains access to Dropbox account
  2. Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same

 

  1. Contact the IT Service Desk, help.charlotte.edu