Below is a table that outlines details from the image above about what happens, or should happen, with a University Dropbox account if a student employee leaves.
Leaves Position
|
Gets New Position Desiring Dropbox
|
- Employer must notify OneIT and access is removed within 3-5 business days
- Student should change ownership of department data before departure
|
- New employer must request access
- Access to Dropbox is lost after departing old position and regained after starting new position
|
NOTE: It may be helpful to not have students create documents but rather edit them. This helps reduce the need to change ownership when they leave employment.